The story begins around 1855, Finnieston House was established to serve people of the Finnieston Cross area.
Records show in 1924 it was a hatter & hosier shop by William Bennett. Through its trading links serving the forging hands of Glasgow’s industrial ship building communities, today we see a reincarnation of the space.
In 2017, it is now re:enlightened as The Cran’ a trading pop up venue for artisans, artists, micro businesses and hand crafters wishing to exhibit, express, showcase and sell their wares.
The space has been up-cycled by a boy who once stood on its deck serving by the side of his late father. The Cran’ has been transformed into a quirky wee step back in time retreat that reveals its journey through its peeled back industrial chic restoration.